Links

Communication

Term Dates and Events

Term Dates for September 2023 to July 2024

Term 1

Inset Day – Friday, 1st September – no pupils in school

Inset Day – Monday, 4th September – no pupils in school

School Starts: Tuesday 5th September to Friday 20th  October

22nd September - Year 8 HPV Vaccination and Year 9 Tetanus Diphtheria Polio (TdIPV) and Meningitis ACWY

25th September - Primary Parents Evening

2nd October - Flu Vaccination - all year groups

                     - Year 6 Safety in Action, Newhaven Fort

10th October - Mental Health Day

18th October - Year 7 and Year 11 Parents Evening 3.30-5pm

 Half Term Holiday – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

 

Term 2

Inset Day – Monday, 30th October – no pupils in school

School Starts: Tuesday 31st October to Friday 15th December

17th November - Children in Need Day

29th November - Years 8, 9 & 10 Parents Evening 3.30-5pm

Christmas Holiday – Monday 18th December to Monday 1st January

 

Term 3

Inset Day – Tuesday, 2nd January – no pupils in school

School Starts: Wednesday, 3rd January to Friday 9th February

Half Term Holiday – Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

 

Term 4

Inset Day – Monday, 11th March – no pupils in school

School Starts: Monday 19th February to Thursday 28th March

Bank Holiday – Friday 29th March

Bank Holiday – Monday 1st April

Easter Holidays – Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April

 

Term 5

School Starts: Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May

Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May

Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May

Half Term Holiday - Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

 

Term 6

School Starts: Monday 3rd June to Monday 22nd July

Inset Day – Tuesday, 23rd July – no pupils in school (TBC)

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Primary Newsletter Term 6 19th Jul 2023 Download
Secondary Newsletter Term 6 20th Jul 2023 Download